International Dual Career Network

The Professorships Department actively supports the partners of newly appointed professors at UZH with job-seeking and settling down in their new home. In addition to counselling during appointment negotiations, information on the regional labour market or job search strategies, we provide the opportunity to participate in IDCN's offers.

International Dual Career Network (IDCN)

UZH has been a corporate member of the IDCN Zurich Chapter since August 2016. In 2018 the merger with the IDCN Basel Chapter took place. IDCN is a global non-profit network formed as a result of collaboration between international companies, academic institutions and NGOs (corporate members). Its aim is to support highly qualified partners of new staff moving from abroad as they integrate into the local job market and find employment. The regular networking events support the partners in their search for career opportunities in the Zurich and Basel area and provide them with contacts to the regional economy.

IDCN Events and IDCN Career Forums

Throughout the year, the IDCN and its corporate members organize a range of IDCN events (full-day) or IDCN Career Forums (half-day) in different locations. These events give the partners an opportunity to:

  • Collect useful information on how best search for jobs in the region,
  • Meet with representatives from the corporate members,
  • Receive practical tips and guidance from HR professionals on how to prepare for and organize their job search in the most effective and impactful manner, and
  • Build relationships and networks.

Become a member!

Partners of newly appointed international UZH professors an academic staff at postdoc level and above are entitled to free membership of the IDCN Zurich Basel Chapter and the use of all associated opportunities for professional networking.

We would like to expressly encourage and cordially invite you to participate in the events of IDCN Zurich Basel Chapter.

Please register here.

And join the IDCN LinkedIn Group to stay up to date!

____________________________________________________________________

idcn zurich basel corporates

International Dual Career Network

Die Abteilung Professuren unterstützt die Partnerinnen und Partner von neuberufenen Professorinnen und Professoren der UZH bei der beruflichen Integration in der Schweiz. Neben der Beratung im Rahmen der Berufungsverhandlungen, den Informationen zum regionalen Arbeitsmarkt oder zu Strategien zur Stellensuche bieten wir die Möglichkeit zur Teilnahme an den Angeboten von IDCN. 

International Dual Career Network (IDCN)

Die UZH ist seit August 2016 Mitglied im IDCN Zurich Chapter. 2018 erfolgte der Zusammenschluss mit dem IDCN Basel Chapter. IDCN ist ein globales Netzwerk von internationalen Unternehmen, Hochschulen und NGOs (Corporate Members), das die berufliche Integration der Partnerinnen und Partnern von international mobilen Mitarbeitenden der Corporate Members unterstützt. Die regelmässig stattfindenden Networking-Anlässe unterstützen die Partnerinnen und Partner bei ihrer Suche nach beruflichen Anschlussmöglichkeiten in den Regionen Zürich und Basel und vermitteln ihnen Kontakte zur regionalen Wirtschaft.

IDCN Events und IDCN Career Forums

IDCN und die Corporate Members organisieren übers Jahr eine Reihe von IDCN Events (ganztags) oder IDCN Career Forums (halbtags). Diese Veranstaltungen bieten den Partnerinnen und Partnern die Möglichkeit

  • nützliche Informationen zur Stellensuche in der Region zu sammeln,
  • Vertreterinnen und Vertreter der Corporate Members zu treffen,
  • praktische Tipps und Hinweise von HR Fachpersonen zur Gestaltung von Bewerbungsunterlagen oder zur Vorbereitung von Bewerbungsgesprächen zu erhalten oder
  • Kontakte zu Gleichgesinnten zu knüpfen und ihr Netzwerk aufzubauen.

Werden Sie Mitglied!

Partnerinnen und Partner von neuberufenen Professorinnen und Professoren und neuen akademischen UZH-Angehörigen ab Stufe Postdoc haben Anspruch auf eine kostenlose Mitgliedschaft im IDCN Zurich Basel Chapter und die Nutzung aller damit verbundenen Möglichkeiten zur beruflichen Vernetzung.

Wir möchten Sie ausdrücklich ermuntern und herzlich einladen, an den Veranstaltungen des IDCN Zurich-Basel Chapters teilzunehmen.

Melden Sie sich hier an.

Treten Sie zudem der IDCN LinkedIn-Gruppe bei um auf dem Laufenden zu bleiben.
_____________________________________________________________________ 

idcn zurich basel corporates